Don Knight

Current City Councilmember District 1


"I strongly endorse Dave Donelson as the next Councilmember for District 1.


His proven integrity, leadership, and commitment to service; as well as his broad experience in the US Army, small business, medicine and the outdoors are what we need on city council.  Dave and his family are 30-year residents of Colorado Springs and 20-year residents of our district.


Join me in voting for

Dave Donelson."


State Senator Larry Liston

Senate District 10


“We need Dave Donelson on the City Council. He has been a fighter and a warrior for our country and he will be a fighter and a warrior for our city. He brings new, sustaining solutions to our city’s challenges.

I enthusiastically support Dave for City Council District 1.


Vote for Dave Donelson

on April 6, 2021.”


Bill Murray

City Councilmember At-Large


“Dave's history is one of selfless service. He has the wealth of experience, professionalism, and passion  that our Council needs in supporting your District 1 community.

I wholeheartedly support

[Dave's] candidacy."


The Colorado Springs Gazette

Pikes Peak Firearms Coalition

Apartment Association of Southern Colorado

Jeff Crank

Conservative Talk Show Host at KVOR | 740AM


Dave is endorsed by all five County Commissioners and all three At-Large City Councilmembers.



Paul Lundeen

State Senator

Senate District 9

Hon. Michael Allen

District Attorney

4th Judicial District

Tom Strand

City Council President Pro-Tem

City Councilmember At-Large

Bob Gardner

State Senator

Senate District 12

Andy Pico

State Representative

House District 16

(Former City Councilmember)

Larry Small

Former Vice Mayor

Colorado Springs

Shane Sandridge

State Representative

House District 14

Mary Bradfield

State Representative

House District 21

Hon. Lois Landgraf

Former State Representative

House District 21

Wayne Williams

Former Colorado Secretary of State
City Councilmember At-Large

Chuck Broerman

El Paso County Clerk & Recorder

Stan VanderWerf

El Paso County Commissioner

Commission District 3

Cami Bremer

El Paso County Commissioner

Commission District 5

Holly Williams

El Paso County Commissioner

Commission District 1

Longinos Gonzalez

El Paso County Commissioner

Commission District 4

Carrie Geitner

El Paso County Commissioner

Commission District 2

Eli Bremer

US Olympian

Karl Schneider

LTC, USA Retired

Chair, Colorado Springs World Council

John Powell, MD, PhD

COL, USA Retired

Hon. Bernie Herpin, Former State Senator

Hon. Kit Roupe, Former State Representative

Brent Baldwin, Local Small Business Owner

Vance Terry, Local Small Business Owner

Kevin Andler, Local Small Business Owner

Dr. Sandra Bankes, PhD Ed

Trish & Mike Garner, 39-year residents of District 1

Skip Cahn, CMSgt USAF Retired

Juliann & Russ McPadden

Frank Wille, Col. USAF Retired

Deb Anschutz

Sandi Foote